With default settings whenever you delete a file or folder by right-clicking on it and then clicking delete or by selecting it and then pressing the delete button on your keyboard, it is moved to the Recycle Bin and can be restored back.
As you may know, the root of each drive on your Windows PC has a protected operating system folder called $Recycle.bin. The $Recycle.bin folder is hidden by default, and you need to select the radio button labelled Show hidden files, folders, and drives option, and check the option labelled Show protected operating system files option under Folder Options (File Explorer Options) in order to view the hidden $Recycle.bin folder.
When you delete a file or folder it is stored in this $Recycle.bin folder and the deleted files or folders appear when you open this folder.
Turn off Recycle Bin in Windows 10
By applying this method files and folders will be completely removed from the PC and will not be moved to Recycle Bin.
Step 1: Right-click on Recycle Bin and then click on properties.
Step 2: Under Recycle Bin location (see the picture below), select drive for which you want to turn off the Recycle Bin, and then select the radio button labelled Don’t move files to the Recycle Bin. Remove files immediately when deleted.
Now click the apply button.
If you want to disable the Recycle Bin for all drives, select each drive, and then select Don’t move files to the Recycle Bin. Remove Files immediately when deleted option.
From here on, whenever you try a delete a file/folder on the drive for which you have disabled Recycle Bin, you will see delete confirmation dialog with “Are you sure you want to permanently delete this file/folder” message instead of “Are you sure you want to move this file to Recycle Bin” message.
TIP: You can also permanently delete any files and folders by clicking on it, and then pressing Shift + Delete.